On Thursday January 12, 2017, we will be releasing a software update to the site for some added functionality. This update will necessitate up to 10 minutes of downtime for Vigil some time between the hours of 11:00 am and 8:00 pm Eastern.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .